Turk's
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What did you change this year? (For better or worse..)

+3
Head Idiot
center
Ghengis Khan
7 posters

Go down

What did you change this year? (For better or worse..) Empty What did you change this year? (For better or worse..)

Post by Ghengis Khan Mon Dec 10, 2018 11:51 am

Asked last year, but one of my favorite questions each year.

What did you do differently that went well? What did you change that didn't have a positive outcome.

Can be scheme/plays/concepts but doesn't have to be, could also be a technique, formation, addition by subtraction/change of emphasis, drill, etc.

Thanks

Ghengis Khan
Bee-otch

Back to top Go down

What did you change this year? (For better or worse..) Empty Re: What did you change this year? (For better or worse..)

Post by center Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:14 pm

I used to be a varsity HC and now I am a FS assistant coach the last two years.

This year we did less contact in practice then I have ever been around. A little more use of dummies, tackling wheels, and that kind of stuff. A lot more focus on assignments.

I would say at the end of the year we were healthy, still wanted to play football, and seemed to know what we were doing with assignments. We were still physical in games.

Again this is with freshmen and sophomores at a small school.

center
Bee-otch

Back to top Go down

What did you change this year? (For better or worse..) Empty Re: What did you change this year? (For better or worse..)

Post by Head Idiot Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:23 pm