Rules question

Go down

Rules question

Post by 19delta on Sat Sep 29, 2018 9:06 am

We got a first down. After the play (the ball was dead), one of our players drew a flag for unsportsmanlike conduct. The officials marked off 15 yards against us but when play resumed, we had 1st and 10, not 1st and 25. Did the officials do that correctly?
avatar
19delta
Kick Ass
Kick Ass

Posts : 3475
Join date : 2008-09-23

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules question

Post by net on Sat Sep 29, 2018 7:23 pm

yes.
avatar
net
Kick Ass
Kick Ass

Posts : 4835
Join date : 2009-11-08
Age : 54
Location : in the patch

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules question

Post by dusty7 on Sat Sep 29, 2018 11:06 pm

We had a similar situation last night on a TD. Unsports manlike penalty which I thought the TD should have been called back but was after the TD. Opposing asst coach threw a fit about the obvious call had 2 flags and got thrown out of the game. They kicked off from the 10 yard line. Never seen that before.
avatar
dusty7
Bee-otch

Posts : 809
Join date : 2010-06-21
Location : Grundy County

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules question

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum